Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Hats with beards :)

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Sep 14, 2012
Hello everyone :)

So i was hoping that KI could add more hats that offer beards amongst other things like shades or glasses.

I love wizards but i have always liked old looking bearded wizards lol and this game only offers santa hat and silent nightcap, and sadly when they gave out silent nightcaps i had not known wizard101 existed, I started playing a little after and there is no way for me to get one : /, last christmas i hoped for a silent night cap or something like it but to know avail.

So Ki i was wondering if you could add more hats that offer accessories, like beards, glasses/sunglasses, mustaches, earrings etc.

Why should all wizards be young? Some people like old wizards like myself lol.

Well thanks for reading and feel free to add new and exiting ideas so we can further customize are wizards. :)

Delver
Oct 26, 2010
This is Wizard101 not BikerGang101. I really would not like to have this in the game.

Squire
Jul 28, 2011
Geographer
Mar 12, 2013
I suppose it's because the basic premise of the game is that you're roleplaying a student wizard

Most students are too young to have a mustache and beard.

Ravenwood is more like a private secondary school than a university or college. Nearly all of its students are similar in age, unlike an IRL university, where adults of all ages take courses and participate in continuing professional education certificate programs.

Perhaps wizards who have reached a certain level could "grow" facial hair in a variety of styles and trims, showing that they are working on their CME credits (Continuing Magical Education) or postpromethean programs.