Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Common Courtesy, Wizard 101-style

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 22, 2013
I've been playing Wizard 101 for over a year, and most of the players I've met have been great people - fun, willing to share, and courteous. But these good folks make those few who have no consideration for their fellow players seem even more obnoxious. So I thought I'd put together the beginning of a Wizard 101 Code of Common Courtesy for Players. I say a beginning, because I'm sure that others will think of things that I haven't yet, especially since I solo, so I have little experience with friends. So here is my beginning, a list in no particular order:

* Use courtesy that you would use in real life. Say please and thank you. Smile :) Congratulate people for accomplishments. Etc.
* Don't run through people, even though that's easy to do, unless you can't help it. That shows disrespect for the player you trampled on.
* If you see a player talking to an NPC that you also need to speak with, don't jump in between them. That is rude.
* If you see a player talking to a spell-giving minion, don't jump in between them. That's even more rude, as that player will never get to see that scene again.
* Don't join a battle without asking first if it's OK. Give the original player a little time to answer before you jump in. If you're asked to join, thank the person. If they don't respond, join, but say something like "Sorry" or "Hope it's OK".
* Don't join a battle unless you plan to stay until the end of it. If you're accidentally pulled into the battle, then stay and finish it out. After all, you've given the original player a new enemy.