Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

How long does it take to finish the game?

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Sep 15, 2015
I'm a level 49 sorcerer and I recently defeated malastaire and unlocked celestia after I played for a little over a month. I know some people go at different rates because my friend who is playing at the exact same time as me is on still on Marleybone. I was wondering if some exalted wizards could tell me about how long it took them to finish Khysalis(I know that won't be the end of the game anymore soon because Polaris). I wanna know because I don't know if I should buy a six month membership because after I become exalted I'm gonna take a break for a couple months. Also since this is my first time doing this game and my friend is behind me, I don't really know at all what to expect so ya please comment how long it took you!

-Sierra Pearl

Delver
May 12, 2012
Hi, I'm not an exalted, but some of my friends that passed me are.

It basically matters how much you quest and for how long. If you quest for 6 hours a day, you have a good chance of getting there quickly. If you quest a hour or two a week (like me) then you might be behind some levels. Beware: Zafaria takes forever.
Good luck
~ Allison Dragongem

Survivor
Jul 23, 2014