Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Adjustments I'd like to see for Balance

AuthorMessage
Astrologist
Jun 04, 2010
I recently started playing Wizard 101 again and made yet another balance wizard for myself. I really enjoy this school as it is ideally suited for use of secondary school spells. The lack of prism is offset by the fact that you can attack with a secondary school... at least in the beginning. By the time I picked up power play, I had been reminded of all the pet peeves I have with this school. Here is my list of issues and proposals for adjustment:

1. Weakness: among the trainable charm spells, it stands alone at 90% accuracy in a sea of 100%. Why? The death equivalents plague and virulent plague are 100% accuracy so what's the big deal? It feels like this is a hold over from an earlier time in wizard 101 and I suggest that it be amended to 100% like all the other charm spells.