Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

I cannot get passed the second boss of Khrysalis

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Dec 20, 2009
I am a lvl 92 wizard and I am about to quit Wizard101, I CANNOT get passed the second boss of Khrysalis, I have tried about a good 15 times and sometimes by the time i'm one round away from attacking I get killed, I've tried storm prisms since the spiders are i'm honestly going crazy because I was looking forward to this place and it turned out to be really stressful. This is a game i've been playing since 2012 and now i'm very upset I can't beat the boss I don't know what else to do.

Survivor
Aug 06, 2012
(Mostly) Solo Balance here, I know Balance and Storm are pretty different, but try out my strategies and see how they work:

1) Keep a calculator handy during tough fights. I often use it to see how much damage a spell will do at a given time, which REALLY comes in handy when you need to know how much damage to do to a boss to KO it or when you have a variable-damage spell like Tempest or Judgement.

2) Keep your deck slim. This increases the chance of you drawing the cards you need at any given moment. My main deck (mob fights) consists of just this: 2 Balanceblade, 2 Bladestorm, 2 Sharpened Blade, 2 Ra, 2 Colossal, 1 Fortify, 1 Punishment/Chastisement (depends on the mob's type), 1 Primordial, 1 Availing Hands, 1 Reshuffle. I'll keep some Treasure Cards handy as well, such as Pierce to break Tower Shields or Cleanse Ward in case my foes have spells like Efreet or Death Ninja Pig. Now my boss deck is a bit more stacked, but that's mostly just to accomodate Feints, Hexes, Potent Traps, and a few Judgements.