Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Death tips?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 22, 2013
Hello everyone!

About maybe three/four years ago I started playing and I had a Myth wizard who I got up to level 38. I loved my wizard, but I got completely stuck and couldn't advance any farther in the game because I couldn't defeat any of the bosses (I solo). So after being completely frustrated I let my membership expire and I didn't really play all that much after that.

Well, obviously, I missed playing because I'm back! I created a new Death wizard, and I'm almost to the level and place in the game I was with my Myth. Specifically, I couldn't beat Vognir Runethief and I was getting stuck in the counterweights of Marleybone. And I have to admit...I am terrified that I'll get stuck again. I've been training Life and Ice as my secondary spells, but I'm being very cautious with how I use my training points. So if anyone has any tips for a level 35 Death wizard, like what extra spells I should know or pets I should get, please please help me out.

Survivor
Oct 02, 2015