Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Should I train Conviction?

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Dec 23, 2010
Hi there,
My situation is that I am currently a magus level 31 1v1 player, with a rank about 1300. I've already gotten life to satyr, elemental blade, reshuffle, and infection. I know I might be facing higher level players such as grandmasters, so I'm wondering if I should use my last training point on conviction.
However, I might also want to train to entangle because I have a life mastery. I never really thought about conviction until I lost my last match to a lucky critical. But the auras will take up space in my deck and I can't put up an infallible at the same time. I like using a small school deck (not the lotus deck) since it is easier to find the cards I need. Furthermore, conviction might not be necessary if I'm facing a high ranked magus like myself.

Tell me what you think I should train :) Conviction? Or some other spell? Respond please ^_^

~Nat

Survivor
Aug 23, 2010
natshadowbane on Feb 15, 2014 wrote:
Hi there,
My situation is that I am currently a magus level 31 1v1 player, with a rank about 1300. I've already gotten life to satyr, elemental blade, reshuffle, and infection. I know I might be facing higher level players such as grandmasters, so I'm wondering if I should use my last training point on conviction.