Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

A bit frustrated with card pack odds....

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 05, 2013
Ok, maybe I am getting upset for no good reason, but I'll post anyways. I am very new to this game so I am completely oblivious to card pack odds etc. started playing this game with my 4 year old son, because he enjoyed it. To make us a better team, I started very lightheartedly researching new spells etc.

Through the minor bit of researching I did, I found out that several new spells could be purchased through card packs.

Attempting to get the Deer Knight and Lord of Death (think that's what he's called) I started buying up tons of knight and shaman packs.

After dozens, I have gotten no spells. I constantly get duplicate housing items, pointless treasure spells, and some occasional gear that I can never use.

Now I am new to this game so I am wondering if I am missing something, if I am just plain unlucky, or are the card odds just ridiculously bad?

Thanks for any help and insights!

Survivor
Jan 22, 2013
Kane Deathwraith on May 17, 2013 wrote:
Ok, maybe I am getting upset for no good reason, but I'll post anyways. I am very new to this game so I am completely oblivious to card pack odds etc. started playing this game with my 4 year old son, because he enjoyed it. To make us a better team, I started very lightheartedly researching new spells etc.

Through the minor bit of researching I did, I found out that several new spells could be purchased through card packs.

Attempting to get the Deer Knight and Lord of Death (think that's what he's called) I started buying up tons of knight and shaman packs.