Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Need help with a 43 plus ice wizerd

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 07, 2014
I'm still relatively new to the game and trying to figure out the finer details of it. As stated i am an Ice wizard of level 43 plus. I've been trying to figure out what I should concentrate my gear on. Should it be power pip gain, resistance, accuracy, damage or HP/magic?

Survivor
Apr 07, 2014
Survivor
Jan 23, 2011
As a fellow Ice Wizard myself, I'll tell you with what I survived with-
Level 43 I used the general best bazaar gear you can find. Health is already great, but not needed for ice. Damage is great for Ice, Resistance is great for any school, and accuracy. Just scroll the bazaar for the best Ice gear you can find.

At level 50, I would recommend farming Malistaire for the robe, the ring and the athame. Viktor Snowcrusher and Yeva Spiderkeeper also have the best level 50 gear.

Keep that gear, and upgrade as you go if needed till level 60. Farm Waterworks for the full set.
You'll probably keep WW gear for a while, but a great guide to follow for ice is called Ice Ice Baby.
(Just search Ice Ice Baby Wizard101. c:)
^It has deck setups, gears, ect.

Anyways to finally answer your question...
Damage, Accuracy, Resist, Health (Not needed, but nothing wrong with more, right?) And PP gain is not needed but would be great. Later levels focus on the block, damage, resistance, health (Always health on the gear. I:) Accuracy, and healing incoming/outgoing. (Basically everything. <3)

- Danielle Frostblade 72
PS, can we be frands? xD

Defender
Aug 08, 2012
Ice wizards are supposed to be tanks, so try some gear with HP and resistance.

Survivor
Apr 07, 2014