Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Opinion of the Myth School?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 16, 2009
When i started playing Wizard101 I was unaware that schools really did anything xD I just agreed with Myth when the quiz recommended it to me

Long story short, I started playing again recently and I don't see like ANY myth players, much less myth spells that could do 1000+ damage (watching youtube videos).

What is everyone's opinion of the Myth school? Do you like it?

See You In The Spiral!

Archon
Oct 24, 2010
nightblade1705 on Oct 26, 2013 wrote:
When i started playing Wizard101 I was unaware that schools really did anything xD I just agreed with Myth when the quiz recommended it to me

Long story short, I started playing again recently and I don't see like ANY myth players, much less myth spells that could do 1000+ damage (watching youtube videos).

What is everyone's opinion of the Myth school? Do you like it?

See You In The Spiral!
This has been discussed many times. There are Myth wizards out there...plenty of them...but the school isn't as popular as Death or Ice, etc.

Myth was my first school and i have recently just started playing a new Myth wizard. It takes some figuring out on how to best play Myth, but all schools have their 'ins and outs.'

As for spells, there are higher level spells that can do damage, and any spell can be stronger with the right gear:

http://www.wizard101central.com/wiki/Spell:Myth_School_Spells

Defender
Jul 26, 2012