Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Help

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 28, 2009
Ok i have some questions because im new to wizard101. If you could answer that'd be great. I have a lot of questions but ill ask my 3 main questions.

1 : I have a Death Wizard and im at the point where i have to pick a second school. what do you think should be his Life or Myth i do a little bit of grouping and do a little bit of soloing. I dont do PvP .

2: When i buy a deck i know what it means like how many cards, and the max copies, but what is a sideboard?

3: And my last question is what level should you be when you leave Wizard City to go to krok ( krokotopia)? And what level should you be when you leave krokotopia to go to marlebone

A+ Student
Jan 05, 2009
Good questions, but #1 is tough to answer.

1. Many different opinions here. I personally like to go with myth as a secondary as it works well on Triton and Firecat and has the addition of getting the trap early. Once I get enough training points though, and have the Amulet of Eyes (Cyclopes card), I rebuy and spend in Life so I get the healing (I work with others a lot). The spirit blades & traps allow you to put up blades and traps for both myth and life, as well as death, so life is good for an attack spell. You will find as you go up though, all your cast spells will be attack spells from your own school due to power pips, so don't count on attacks from other schools (I carry at most 1, plus items).

1-cont: Others like to go for the quick kill, so storm or fire works well, but again, you run into problems early on firecat or triton. Many like balance, due to the lack of resistance, etc.