Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Out of quests + Resitance

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 21, 2009
Okay.. I'm currently in Dragonspyre, only LVL 45 & I'm out of quests.
I have the book quests, of which it's not letting me read the ones I can access, the stone roses & this History Book quest.
I know where the History Book is, but it won't let me read it.. But it let my friend when I was helping her.
I have absolutely no quests & I tried going into other parts & one of the characters there told me I needed a specific badge to use the "fascilities".
What am I supposed to do??

Also.. I'm a myth student.
Why is it that if I cast a 265-325 damage card on a myth enemy, they can resist it & it only do about 80-ish damage.. But when I resist the exact same card, they still do about 200 damage?
Isn't that a bit unfair?
Myth is my first school, balance is my second and death is my third.. Seems Myth & Death are the 2 worst schools to have.
=/

Squire
Dec 02, 2008
Not all resistances are equal. If a mob has 70% myth defense and you have 10% myth defense, then of course the mob will take a lot less damage from the attack than you will. Mobs generally only resist one type of damage, so switch to another if that one is a problem for you.

Survivor
Feb 21, 2009
It's usually the ones in boss battles or dungeons, so I can't switch to a different one.
I'm constantly having to have my friend port to me because my myth & death spells don't do anything to a myth or death creature.. And it really hurts me when I have one myth & one death that I have to fight.
Just wish I could resist as much as they do without having to invest in millions of shields.

Squire
Dec 02, 2008