Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

I'm a newbie Life Wizard with questions.

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 20, 2009

Hello all. I've come to you today to ask a few questions.
I'm pretty new. I joined two days ago. So I don't know
much and I have a lot of questions. But I'll spare you the
bombardment and limit my questions to my three main
concerns and confusions. I play a Life Wizard with Stormas my
secondary school. My initial idea was these two because I
wanted to be able to heal people and be able to dish out
the high damage of storm. But now that I've become
level 10, I wonder if I have made unwise and inexperienced choices.

I chose Life, because I wanted to able to heal and be
an asset to any group. I am quite happy with that choice.
Though I'm concerned that it could have been better.I had assumed
that "only" Life Wizards could use healing spells on others.
Though now I'm not quite sure, and need a confirmation.
If it is so, then I'm sure I chose the best Primary school for me.

My second issue is that I'm not completely sure that
I made a wise choice by choosing Storm as my Secondary
school. I do love storm spells, with their high damage yet
lower hit rate. But I wonder, could I have chosen a better
companion for Life to draw my damaging spells from? If anyone
could share their experiences or opinions on the matter,
it would be greatly appreciated.

My final question involves something a read on these forums.
I read about how one could obtain a minion, and not be of
the myth school. Whats that all about? What schools get them,
and at what level? If Life students get one, what does it do?
Heal? And is it any good? Any extra information on the
subject is appreciated.