Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Apparently, I'm a noob.

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 30, 2012

Being new to the game and getting off to a relatively good start in PvP, I overlooked an important feature that may have cost me a duel. The chat options.

I was dueling a wizard who was fond of trash talk. Her sister was watching and trash talking non-stop. As it was, her chat bubble was right on top of where my wizard was standing and I could not cast my blades or heals on myself. Each time I tried it kept opening the player window. I never felt the need to turn off the chat options because talk doesn't bother me. That is, of course, unless the bubbles interfere with my ability to cast spells on myself.

I repeatedly requested that she move over a little bit so I could cast my spells, but she just called me a noob. It's funny when you think about it. What is more noobish that not knowing you can shut someone up with a simple click?

Anyway, lesson learned. :? And to my fellow noobs out there, seriously consider turning off chat when you enter the PvP arena. People will do anything they can to gain an advantage.

Defender
Jun 14, 2010
Sorry that happened to you.

In the future, if there's ever anything obstructing your wizard, you can cast your spell by clicking the 2D health display - where you see your name, or opponents name, and health.

Just click your own 2D display to target yourself, or your enemies' 2D display to target them.

Good luck in future PvP

Defender
Nov 05, 2011
Wow, ok, that is a bit rude of that girl to disrespect your request. If I were you I'd just ignore her.