Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

People Entering my Home Unexpectedly

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Jun 03, 2012
I may be missing on Wizard etiquette but it seems rude to me to just "pop" into someone's home uninvited. I have had this happen to me twice lately and each time the rude person preceded to say nothing to me, but run randomly through my home. What's up with that. I was really unnerved by it. I was in the middle of crafting. Is this common? I am fairly new to the game, but I find it makes me want to remove people from my friend list that I don't know personally. Is there a book of etiquette or behavior for wizards? If there isn't there should be, not just for daily getting along but also dueling and pet.

Hero
Jan 24, 2010
Darlar828 wrote:
I may be missing on Wizard etiquette but it seems rude to me to just "pop" into someone's home uninvited. I have had this happen to me twice lately and each time the rude person preceded to say nothing to me, but run randomly through my home. What's up with that. I was really unnerved by it. I was in the middle of crafting. Is this common? I am fairly new to the game, but I find it makes me want to remove people from my friend list that I don't know personally. Is there a book of etiquette or behavior for wizards? If there isn't there should be, not just for daily getting along but also dueling and pet.

Hi Darlar828,

You can disable this option in your settings. Go to your backpack, click on the gear icon, click the padlock icon, and then choose your privacy settings. Tada! No more random porting into your personal space :)

Happy Questing,

Qbb

Administrator
You have the tools to manage who can access your home and who cannot.