Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Some Constructive Feedback for Krokotopia

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 21, 2009
So, a few weeks ago one of my sons friends turned him on to this game. Being an adult MMO player myself, I started playing with him. After a week or so of trying things out, I purchased accounts for everyone in the family. My son and I have now advanced through some of the Krokotopia quests and I have begun working on the Krokosphinx.

Upon arriving at the Krokosphinx I had expected to find a quest hub consisting of several different quest hubs much like I had when arriving at the different streets of Wizard City as well as the different areas of the Pyramid. What I found was two open areas, each consisting of one single quest line.

The lack of variety of things to participate in at the Krokosphinx has really turned me off from the game. I have less of a desire to play when I know that I only have one or two quest lines available, and they take place in a location where I am lucky to ever see one other player. It leaves me wondering if this is what the rest of the game is like. Did they pack all the exciting content into the earliest areas of the game to lure in subscribers?

That's the way it feels and it leaves me thinking that I made a mistake in subscribing.

Squire
Dec 02, 2008