Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Critical Shots

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 24, 2009
I started playing this game about 2 years ago and back before all the other worlds got added you could do battle in the arena and expect the deck you created to hold ya through the worst of fights. In the Wizard 101 of today you have taken away the enjoyment of making a great deck and made people able to win with critical shots, crazy storm spells that require no pips to use, and other spells from the realm of myth that take away all defensive spells not just one. I mean what exactly is earthquake even in the game if your gonna let all the spells be taken off with a spell that requires no pips? You had the Mona Lisa of games and you decided it was not good enough and added a few more brush strokes. Well as a long time gamer I am here to tell you that you made the game much worse and much less challenging. I have played games such as Ultima Online, Dark Age of Camelot, Everquest, and WOW so I would say I know games. I am just wondering why you have taken the fun of deck creation out of the game since all you gotta do is gear up for critical shots?

Adherent
May 20, 2010
Armiger
May 10, 2010
Well, as far as the game goes, in PvE, I really don't see any problems with Criticals...

So, as far as that goes, that means this message should have been posted in the PvP section...

Now, Critical, has it's ups and it's downs... You can have high critical, and low critical, you can have high critical block, and you can have low critical block... In PvE, it actually helps the MoBs have more of a fighting chance...

In PvP, it actually helps newer players win, every once in a while...