Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

I Lost Text Chat

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Oct 30, 2010
Please help me Kingsisle I lost Text chat for no reason one day i started playing and when i typed stuff and pressed enter nothing would show up. I went to My Accounts to see what the problem was and when I checked it, it said that it was turned off and it said i have to be a member to turn it on again even thought i am a member please help me i want to talk to my friends again :-(

Administrator
Parental Controls were enabled on this account, and when that was done, chat privileges were removed.

community@wizard101.com
Survivor
Oct 30, 2010
Professor Greyrose wrote:
Parental Controls were enabled on this account, and when that was done, chat privileges were removed.

Ok but how do I change it back? It says I need to be a member when I am. Do I get to change it once I get another membership? If not I probably will stop playing because I can't communicate and I don't feel like starting all over.

Delver
Aug 30, 2011
If you were sure you didn't do anything that got you reported and/or muted, and that you either have a membership with the open chat enabled and/or is older than 13, then it was probably because your parents or anyone that is in control of your account(s) have disabled open chat for you. To regain it if that is the reason you need to ask them to re-enable the open chat feature for you.

Hero
Jan 24, 2010
Hi Supergamer,