Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

How Does PVP Work?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Nov 29, 2010
Hi everyone! my name is Courtney IceWeaver. I'm a lvl 60 Ice wizard. I have 3 other legendaries as well. I was thinking of starting PVP one day cause I'm really bored and plus I want a really cool dress Diego sells for 1,000 arena tickets lol XD. I have never done PVP before and I don't really know how it works. So can someone explain to me what spells are the best to use, what gear I should wear, stuff like that. I would really appreciate it. Thanks! :-)

Explorer
Jul 15, 2010
enarocks wrote:
Hi everyone! my name is Courtney IceWeaver. I'm a lvl 60 Ice wizard. I have 3 other legendaries as well. I was thinking of starting PVP one day cause I'm really bored and plus I want a really cool dress Diego sells for 1,000 arena tickets lol XD. I have never done PVP before and I don't really know how it works. So can someone explain to me what spells are the best to use, what gear I should wear, stuff like that. I would really appreciate it. Thanks! :-)
your ice should be very good at pvp with all of your defensive spells and high health I myself do not know a good strategy for ice but you could try looking on wizard 101 cebtral for good strategies for your ice and your othe legends.

Explorer
Jul 14, 2009
Hey courtney, I am Dylan Death and I am a legendary Death, and a PvP Warlord so ill explain to you how PvP works.

First off in PvP there are rankings that you can earn by winning games and getting your PvP Rating to a certain number. The ranking in order from lowest to highest are:

Private, 0-524 rating
Corproelle, 525-549 rating
Sergeant ,550-599 rating
Veteran, 600-649 rating
Knight,650-699 rating