Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

PvP Fighting With critical

AuthorMessage
Defender
Aug 07, 2010
Ok well first to say I am not a big fan of critical in pvp at all. On my life character I had it as a commander working it up to legend and this was before critical came out. I was about lvl thirty eighth or so and I did not mind facing the lvl forty people or higher lvl but as soon as critical came out. My ranking dropped bad I went do to just a private and it hurt and I worked my way up again and go from sergeant and all to veteran back.

But here is my complaint.

I am higher ranking I am a veteran currently lvl forty sixth and because of my higher ranking I happened to get paired with the lvl sixty legends who no offence are terrible and have poor pvp rankings below 500. So I beat them most of the time lets say five out of every sixth. and I get 30 points assuming its constant at 6 points per each legend (btw thats pretty close to what it is) I beat that's rating is below 500. The other two legends the are bad also below 500 completely honestly only use a plus forty blade and critical me and win? How is that fair? If I am facing high lvl people that are not good and win only by critical? at and on top of it I am loosing more points than I am gaining?? by beating more legends???? I loose between 17-21 points a piece each time I loose to a legend that is terrible at pvp??? so that is 35-40 points I am loosing when I am only gaining 30 ish points! So regardless my rank drops and continues to drop. And of course thats using estimates and I am really loosing more than 10 points each time out of seven people I face that are legends.