Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Never Heard Of It

AuthorMessage
Mastermind
Jun 10, 2009
A lot of people post posts about how annoying level 1-39's are. They say that level 1-39's are always porting to them, or running into their duels and messing things up. I say "they say" because I have NEVER had it happen to me, and I have never seen it happen, and I am in Celestia very often. In fact, I rarely even SEE under level 30's in Celestia. I would NEVER have known people had a problem with it if not for the posts. Now, I have been playing for almost 2 years, with several characters. I am always on the most crowded of realms. If I, or anyone on my friends list, has never seen this happen, it cant happen often, can it? So why does every other person on the message boards say it happens way too much?????

William Crowthistle Legendary Pyromancer
"Shine On..."

Delver
Feb 25, 2010
I personally wouldn't say "never". It does happen. I have never been inconvenienced by them and they don't bother me as a whole. I got annoyed with one who said he was my friend and then used me to get him to Celestia (which I had asked him not to) and then proceeded to do all the noob stuff that people regularly complain about. So I deleted him.

Geographer
Nov 22, 2010
Maybe not Celestia, but I ran into a level 6 in DS just yesterday. Long story short, the person had a legend, had made a newbie, was trying to short cut the game by fighting stuff in DS to level.