Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

obsidian chest quest

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 18, 2008
when i was doing the obsidian chest quest for dragonspyre i got to the area in moo shu's ancient burial ground and realized i dont have access to the house the chest is in, can you guys update it so we have access to do the quest on our own? (i'm a life student)

Survivor
Aug 09, 2008
If you do not have access to the house then I think you have missed a quest in Moo Shu. You will have to explore and find out what you missed.

Survivor
Dec 20, 2008
Did you find out how to get into the building? I have the same issue, and I do not know what I might have missed to allow me to get intot the building. Is what I supposedly missed in the Ancient Burial Ground, or somewhere else in Mooshu? I have not more quest items for Mooshu.

Survivor
Dec 12, 2008
I also encountered the same problem with this obsidian chest in Ancient Burial but fortunately I was able to figure out what I am lacking of. If you're having problem with obsidian chest in Ancient Burial, specifically lacking of access in the house where the chest is supposed to be, you might not finished ALL the Mossback quest. You may want to check back whether you finished it by simply following this Mossback quest list :)

MOSSBACK QUEST

I'm Cursed (1675 XP)
- Collect 6 Cursed Stones from Corrupted Earth Spirit
Rock On (186 gold, 2215 XP)
- Bring stones to Hakaru Yip then return to Mossback

Location: Kishibe Village (must complete Mossback's quest at Cave of Solitude first)
Wear Your Gloves (1 gold, 1880 XP)
- Collect 10 Diseased Water from Diseased Water Spirits

Location: Shirataki Temple (must complete Mossback's quest at Kishibe Village first)