Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Secondary Schools

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 28, 2011
Well, I'm kind of new to this game.
So, When do I get to choose my secondary school?
or how do I know which is my secondary school?
I'm so lost, lol.
As far as I know, I'm a Ice Wizard.
I'm sure many are laughing right now. Haha.

Survivor
Jul 27, 2010
Defender
Feb 17, 2009
My first school was ice also, and I have never regretted it. Partly because people hate facing ice, but they also like to have us on their side.

Anyways, I chose life because it was handy when a teammate died, or was about to, I could heal them real quick, and still have enough health to attack.

Thomas Swiftthistle, Legendary Ice.

Survivor
Feb 28, 2011
Sydnia:

I'm new also, 1 week today :), but have picked up a couple things. Your main school you get your spells at various points, for free, by visiting the appropriate Professor.

As for Secondary, you can start that once you have "training points", you get the points at so many levels and from quests. What you pick is up to you. I've looked around the boards to see if there was any insight from the pros about good combinations of Primary with Secondary but haven't seen it yet.

My main's Primary is Myth and I chose Death as my Secondary for no other reason than I liked the Ghoul spell which does damage and returns half of it back to you as a heal. I'd say go to all the trainers look at the available spells, through all the levels to make sure you have the whole picture, then pick what seems like it would be fun based on how you like to play.