Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Is this normal?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 05, 2009
Hello everyone!

I'm new to hatching and just tried it out, and had some questions about the hatching results. Didn't have alot of luck finding "good" info on this.

Hatched with a friend, she had Collusus (Ice) and I had Orthrus (Myth)
1st Hatch: we both got duplicates of our school pets
2nd Hatch: Friend got Sandman (Hybrid), I got a duplicate of my school pet
3rd Hatch: (hasn't hatched yet) I got another egg that is identical to the previous 2 hatchings. Friend got a "Mysterious" egg with a hatch time of 24 hours. A.K.A. a Hybrid

(My Orthrus was an Adult for 1st and 2nd try and was Ancient for 3rd try)

Hatched with my daughter: she had Helephant (Fire) and I had Wraith (Death)
1st try: She got Death Oni (Hybrid) and I got a duplicate of my school pet.

(My wraith was at Ancient level for our 1st try)

So here are my questions:
1) Really?!?! LOL
2) Is this normal?
3) Thought I read somewhere that hatching partners would get matching pets. Is that old or inaccurate info?

Thanks for the info / help everyone.

Survivor
May 13, 2009
To answer your questions:

1) yeah it happens, I'm used to it.(I have Epic Helephant)