Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Conceited Grandmasters

AuthorMessage
Defender
Aug 11, 2009
There have been an ever increasing number of topics from wizards complaining about lower level wizards joining battles and interfering with the blade and trap attacks of higher level wizards in battles with foes like Gurtok Demon. This has also appeared in chat, where some wizards have expressed indignation at lower level wizards.

I have a number of Grandmasters and I am not bothered by the lower level wizards being involved in the battle, even if they use my traps with weaker spells. It is an open area available to players. There are four slots open for people to join the battle.

Today, two lower level wizards joined two of us (both of us are grandmasters) in one battle and did an excellent job in fighting and defeating the foe.

I rarely join other people’s battles. When I wish to join, I always ask permission. I will not interfere with someone else’s plans. This is the way I am. I was raised this way and am proud of this.

I cannot expect others to operate in the same manner. Rarely do people ask me to join my battles. That is just the way it is. :(

Of the very few who have asked to join the battle, I have always accepted them. With some wizards who stand nearby watching, I have extended the invitation to join the battle and they have thanked me and were excellent companions in not only that battle. :) :)

What is a bother to me (Here is where I begin my complaining) are the conceited grandmasters and other high level wizards who get upset if you mess with their “BIG” attack.