Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Complimentary Class Combos?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 02, 2010
I'm new to the game and I'm trying to figure out what class combos make for the best combos. I'm not asking which class in the game is most powerful and such but asking what secondary class compliments the main class the best?

MYTH -
STORM -
LIFE -
BALANCE -
DEATH -
FIRE -
ICE -

Before I start spending talent points for my wizards to learn other classes cards I want to get an idea of what secondary class would compliment the main class the most. Sorry if there is already a post about this but I couldn't find it & would appreciate directing me to that thread to look at it if there is such a thread.

Survivor
Jun 06, 2009
Hmmm this kind of depends on your style of playing but i can guarntee with storm the best secondary is life, and ice the best secondary would be storm because of stats and weak attacks.

Sean Ironflame Lvl 50 Grandmaster Pyromancer
Sean Stormblade 30 Magus Diviner
See ya in the Spiral

And if you want help in the game post it here and tell me what realm in central time

Champion
Jan 27, 2009
all classes work the best with ether death, life, or ice as a second and/or third
Death for feint
Life for heals
Ice for tower shield

Hope this helps

Survivor
Jun 28, 2010
In my opinion, the best combos are opposites. Why? Because let's say you were Life, facing off against a Life enemy. If you were to choose Death as a secondary school, instead of having a resist, it would have a boost. It makes it easier to get a boost without the need of a Prism.

So, to answer your question....

Life - Death
Myth - Storm
Death - Life
Fire - Ice
Ice - Fire
Storm - Myth