Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Blocking Player vs Player Opponent Chat

AuthorMessage
Mastermind
Nov 04, 2010
st0rmwater wrote:
schooling1 wrote:
it should be over ranked arena should be over. because i was dueling on my l life character in test realm then i used storm zilla to beat my oponnent then he said i was a noob for beating him. i then came across him again and i beat him and again he called me a noob

Some numbers I'd like to share with K.I. and the community:

out of 250 ranked pvp matches-

142 balance opponents
54 storm opponents
26 death opponents
14 fire opponents
7 myth opponents
5 life opponents
2 ice opponents
200+ times a "friend" of the opponent cheered and jeered from the sideline

I was inspired to keep track of these after I noticed a severe LACK of variety of opponents in my matches. Clearly there is something wrong with the system. What is the deal, K.I. ?????

Yes I am aware that it's possible more Balance wizards play in pvp than others, but every time I go to join a match, I see plenty of other schools there.

It's bad enough that the Balance school seems designed for pvp battles, good for them, but do I really need to fight one 57% of the time?

on a personal note: With a spell accuracy level of 87%, why do I fizzle almost EVERY when sometimes only 5 or 6 spells are used total?
in longer fights, I fizzle 2 or more times nearly EVERY fight, and not even on a wild bolt, why is this?

I am not a wizard of STATS, but these numbers DO NOT LOOK RIGHT