Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Expanding the chat vocabulary?

AuthorMessage
Squire
Apr 11, 2010
I just started playing this game three days ago and I am hooked! But I've been rather surprised at the limited acceptable vocabulary in the chat system of the game. I understand it is to keep things clean which I agree with. But my issue lies in not being able to communicate using this list of words I've put together:

Actor, actress, Whoosh, disqualify. I'm sure there are a lot more words which may have not been considered but I am not entirely clear why these words were left out. Certain text faces are allowed like :p or the smile and the frown. Are there any plans to increase the vocabulary of the chat? Anyone else have suggestions for words they may want to see added to the chat vocabulary?

Historian
May 15, 2009
there are a lot of these words that can be used to make a innapropiate sentence
When you are over 18 and are buying months of subscription Via Credit card and it verifies your over 18 you have a wider variety of words to choose from

Explorer
Nov 07, 2009
it does annoy me, for example, you can have carpet (totally useless, why would you need to use it) but not carpets. The same thing happens with curtain. You can use pizza, but not chocolate. Plus the word noob can be used, this is an offensive word and i think it should be blocked

Defender
Dec 28, 2009
It is also irritating that you can't say numbers. I don't see how you could say something inappropriate with numbers.

Squire
Apr 11, 2010
I was going to mention the number part.

It just feels really weird saying something like "I'm on level eighth" because you cant say eight. Not even 8. Yeah...nice to see some agreement.