Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Triton Kraken Quest Question

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 21, 2009
I am new to this game but after getting frustrated to often I thought i'd ask if i'm doing something wrong. For 5 days I have been trying to kill the kraken for the quest in triton. I have found it impossible. I tried to talk to people no one answers and it seems the same group just sits there for hours. I ask if I can join just to do a quest and no one answers. Is there a trick to doing this quest? I have all but given up after trying so many times. I know i can skip it but part of the fun for me is doing all the quests. Any help is appreciated, thanks.

Delver
May 04, 2009
That is really odd. Every time I went to fight Kraken, there were always a whole bunch of wizards waiting to fight him. And everybody talks to everybody, usually saying "I'm next" or something like that.

Try switching to a different realm and see if that helps you get to a better group to fight with. That's a very busy area. And when you have all four spots filled, it really isn't very hard to beat him. Good Luck!

Defender
Dec 23, 2008
I'm not understanding the question. Are you saying you're trying to GET the quest to battle the Kraken? Or you have it, and you're having trouble defeating him?

If the latter, I suggest you jump to a more populated server. During most common play times, the Kraken has a long line of people waiting to do battle with him, so you should have no problems finding help.