Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Cosmetic appearance option

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 20, 2018
Hello
I'm new to the game and the message boards.
I'd like to suggest adding a way that we can use cosmetic appearances while still using our regular gear.

Lets say I want to use the triplecrowns crown without having to replace my current hat.

That would be a fun addition and would make character costumization way more fun and entertaining.

Please give this a thought, I'm sure the majority of people would want it as well.

Valkoor OwlWhisperer

Administrator
severuscold on Aug 21, 2018 wrote:
Hello
I'd like to suggest adding a way that we can use cosmetic appearances while still using our regular gear.

Lets say I want to use the triplecrowns crown without having to replace my current hat.

That would be a fun addition and would make character costumization way more fun and entertaining.

Please give this a thought, I'm sure the majority of people would want it as well.

Valkoor OwlWhisperer
Welcome severuscold to the community! That's an interesting idea, will let the team know!

Astrologist
Mar 16, 2012
severuscold on Aug 21, 2018 wrote:
Hello

Valkoor OwlWhisperer
"I'd like to suggest adding a way that we can use cosmetic appearances while still using our regular gear"
There is already a way to do that - it's called stitching. For a low fee of 100 crowns, Eloise Merrywheather ( find her near Prospector Zeke in all worlds ) will change the appearance of your gear.
Don't have crowns? Either watch videos for crowns or do KI trivia ( 100 crowns daily. )

Survivor
Aug 20, 2018
Survivor
Aug 20, 2018
anecorbie on Aug 21, 2018 wrote: