Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

PSA: Noob Magnet, Max Curse Rant

AuthorMessage
Historian
Jun 17, 2014
not sure where this goes.. even if i been posting here for a year or 2 now....

noob magnet, and max curse... is when somebody asks for help, and instead of asking people in the appropriate lvl, or at least a 20 lvl range example: you're in marleybone, and you ask for someone in dragonspyre.. that's all fine and dandy... but if you're in marleybone... and go to the common's asking lvl 100+ to help you...that's a max curse... and because my wizard shows a triple digit lvl (121 right now) i'm a noob magnet...

i'll say it now... if i'm not doing anything, and i'm in the mood to, i'll help you beat the entire game from lvl 1 to lvl 125, every single side, badge, etc. .............. but that's the key word... i'll HELP you...

that's my biggest thing... people expect me to do the entire thing for them, and when i dont... or because i decided to take my sweet old time, because i realized they arent doing anything... i get abused, assaulted, harassed, bullied, what ever the term is... because "you're a 121 ice, who took 20 rounds to kill this fire boss" "such a noob"

like yes? i was running with Epic ice serpents, doing criticalled 2000+, while you was sitting there, expecting me do it all...

i'll help anyone... i will not carry anyone...

main reason i refused to play as a storm wizard...

rant over

Astrologist
Aug 23, 2016
Completely agreed.

I have ZERO problem helping anyone. In fact unless asked, I assume you want my wizard along to keep you alive. I have a real problem when a very low level expects to ride my coat tails through their quests.