Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

A couple questions!

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 23, 2009
Hey fellow Wizards!

I thought I'd make a post, since so many of you have been so helpful lately and I truly appreciate it.

When it comes to Pets, I guess you could say I'm not that experienced on them. I really don't know how to get a "good" pet or how to know which ones to level, if they will have good stats, etc..

I've leveled a few up, but it sure seems like a slow agonizing climb. And that was just to get to adult! I know these "mega" snacks can help with the process with you can mainly get from gardening, right? Though does it really take these hours upon hours to level up your pets to get the better stats on them?

I'm currently a level 84 Wizard and I feel like I've been missing out on a lot due to my pet. Right now I have an Adult Enchanted Armanent. It has a Sharpened Blade spell (Which I do really like) and a may cast sword and shield.

I was hoping someone could guide me to the right path on what I should be doing, since I clearly really don't know

Thanks a million!

A+ Student
Dec 24, 2009
There's far too much to tell you in 2000 characters, so I'm going to direct you to some of the better pet hatching introductions out there.

First, start here:

http://www.duelist101.com/other-w101-guides/w101-pet-guides/perfect-pvp-pets-part-1/

There are four parts to that guide, the next part will be linked at the bottom of each post.

This next one is older, but gives you a pretty good idea of what to expect:

http://www.wizard101central.com/forums/showthread.php?193525-The-beginners%92-guide-to-the-pursuit-of-perfect-pet