Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Making everything easier

AuthorMessage
Explorer
May 22, 2009
I have been playing for awhile, and I know they make dungeons easier the longer they are out. But I am starting to get annoyed about how people come on here and complain about how stuff is "too hard" and drops are "too scarce." Maybe it's because I have been playing for seven years and was here way before the bazaar, pet pavilion, and when the max level was 50 and dragonspyre was the last world, but I like a challenge. I enjoy working hard for my gear, my pets, and farming over and over and over again to get everything. But now Kingsisle is making new dungeons easier just because a few people are complaining that it is too hard. If you want good gear and good stats you should be willing to work hard for it and not complain until it's made easier. Part of the excitement of this game is being challenged in order to obtain something you want. Darkmoore Malistaire which so many people were complaining about, my friends and I got it down to under 1 hour and sometimes even 40 minutes. I find it unfair that people are being deprived of a challenge and a good time just because people start complaining it was "too hard" I mean really? Do you just expect everything to be easy? What's terrible is Kingsisle is listening and making many dungeons and challenges I loves to do practically a joke because of how easy it has become. If people could solo Tartarus by working hard and knowing how to play a certain way, why are they making dungeons that most people bring four into easier? I've even completed Darkmoore Malistaire with two people total in under 1.5 hours. I know Kingsisle makes older dungeons easier, but