Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Kingsisle, Deckathalons Need a Revision: A Long Discussion

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 01, 2010
Ok, so I'm relatively new to the Deckathalon Events. This current Fire one is my second overall since I got back into playing the game about a month ago. I figured it'd be cool to try them out and try my hand at the Mythic Hands of Fate, which is currently the only thing left I'm trying to grind for in this game. I started playing through the Deckathalons and I realized that I was only given three attempt credits per day, which seemed odd to me at first, but I didn't think much of it. I assumed I just had to make the most out of each run and I would be handsomely rewarded with runes along the way. The more I progressed through the Fire tower, the more I started to discover the problems that plague this event, and prevent it from being fun and worthwhile for the player.

I am at Stage 9 in the tower as of typing this, and right now, my drive to continue this tower is so low because of how dauntingly cost and time-demanding this event is for the player. It's borderline unfair.

DECKS AND RUNES

First off, the Deck system. Let me start by saying that I can dig the way that you upgrade your decks in this event. Using your Runes to create stronger versions of your previous deck is cool, and gives a nice sense of progression for the player, but like... why are the recipes so demanding?