Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Schools of Magic and Jobs

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Jan 07, 2013
On the personality quiz, we are given brief descriptors of the kinds of people associated with each school of Magic. Have you ever wondered what kind of jobs these people are likely to have?

Let's have a discussion about the schools of Magic and what you think your job would be school-wise! I'm an artist, so I'm kind of torn between Storm and Life. Storm is all about creativity, but Life is about music (an easy segue into the arts).

I'd love to hear from staff as well and what they identify themselves as according to their jobs!

Survivor
Aug 17, 2014
Interesting. Want to follow this post.

My thoughts:
  • : You said it, artist of any type screams Storm. But in like with their creativity and impulsiveness, I'd add perhaps soldier and some athletes (like mountain biker, snow boarder).
  • : Quick to anger, but great enthusiasm? Acting requires having your emotions on your sleeve. Not best idea for a soldier, but maybe a military leader. Or even a Social Worker (you gotta care a lot).
  • : Despite being my primary school, trying to think honestly. Programmers, philosophers, accountants, researchers (at universities). Slow jobs that require a lot of patience to finish projects. Some projects are never completed, but just worked on in their lifetime.
  • : Balance? Hm. Finding patterns to see the equal and opposite reactions? Chaos and string theorists. Statisticians. Politicians. Economists. This school is hard.
  • : Probably tied for most stereotypical, but morticians, pharmacists, chemists, and surgeon. I'm not implying they want to kill, but are interested in human body and reactants to it.