Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Pet Talents Improve with skill?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jan 09, 2010
So I know that some pet talents that affect your wizards stats are liked to the pets talents (strength for damage and so on). I want to know if those existing talents improve with the stats. Im new to pet breeding and am on my third generation which got pain-giver, a % damage boost to all damage my wizard deals. However since it got this skill on its first level up (baby-teen) it was only 1% boost, which is almost useless. Any help is appreciated, it was hard to find this specific information on forums.

Geographer
Sep 30, 2018
Moon321305 on May 27, 2020 wrote:
So I know that some pet talents that affect your wizards stats are liked to the pets talents (strength for damage and so on). I want to know if those existing talents improve with the stats. Im new to pet breeding and am on my third generation which got pain-giver, a % damage boost to all damage my wizard deals. However since it got this skill on its first level up (baby-teen) it was only 1% boost, which is almost useless. Any help is appreciated, it was hard to find this specific information on forums.