Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Sharpened Blade Boss

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 09, 2016
You honestly made this boss to hard for a level 86 with the worst gear in the game as well. I’m myth and I’ve been playing for 11 years. And I’ve always struggled and had to wait til level 100 to get the sharpened blade. It honestly doesn’t make sense for the minions to start out with 10 pips, so the minions never run outta hits and I have tried about 20 times. I’m honestly quitting the game because you make this way to difficult. Sorry that you lose business over this

Survivor
Feb 11, 2011
so what most people do is that they go the bazzar(or however it spelled) and buy fire resistance gear when i did i had over 80 85 fire resistance which went perfectly from the first hit i knew how it was gonna go..... yes sure you might not the damage or critical you're normal gear has but that should be ok you an always keep one piece of gear you normally wear i finished the fight in about 15 give or take minutes i was also a storm so i did do more damage to begin with but really all you need is good fire resist gear and you should be fine but one thing that really did help was no matter what get minions down thats the first thing focus on minions then you could save up for a big single target hit thats what i did but doesnt matter as long as you kill him but for real get good fire resist gear kill minions first no matter what then kill boss with whatever works i hope this helps and if you have any other questions just ask

Explorer
Jan 11, 2013
Kill mobs, flee, port back, kill boss.

Easy wins.

Survivor
May 28, 2016
bbacker97 on Dec 10, 2019 wrote: