Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Help Me Decide, and teach me.

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 27, 2019
Hello, i'm Jack LegendHorn, and i'm a level 30 Balance student. I have some questions on spells and other things. First, I can't decide which spells to purchase, for example I don't want to purchase Fire because it has a low percentage, however it does a lot of dmg. Second, I see streamers/youtubers and other players who have spells that aren't from the school. I understand that they're probably in different worlds, and if so which worlds would I get which spells from which schools.

Delver
Jun 14, 2010
Hi, Fallon Drake Lvl 86, Archmage Sorcerer, here to be of assistance.

To answer your question I would not invest training points into the attack spells of other schools, as there isn't really a gear set that offers you good buffs for multiple schools. Since balance is mostly a support based school so by default you will have a lot of very handy spells that are not only useful for you but also for anyone playing alongside you. You also have access to some really nice spells such a Judgement, Ra and Mana Burn later on, however there are some spells outside of your school that I would invest in obtaining:

#1 Satyr, which you can obtain from Professor Wu in the Life School at level 26, (you will have to have the proper level and learn the all spells prior to Satyr to unlock it) this will give you a nice healing spell to help you out in a pinch, this spell is a staple in any wizard's deck, definitely worth having.