Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Upcoming Mac OS 10.15 Catalina Update

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 11, 2013
No kidding, I've been playing the game for over 10 years....I've had a mac for the past 4 years, never had any issues with this game until I switched to mac either. Sad situation.

Administrator
Apologies about the continued wait. We are working with our partners to get this support implemented as soon as possible. We'll keep you updated!

https://kingsisleblog.com/2019/09/30/macos-update-warning-your-access-to-wizard101-and-pirate101/

Survivor
Jun 08, 2019
I was just looking on the website and under system requirements for mac users it still says "Mac OS X Snow Leopard (10.6) or newer". As I understand, Wizard 101 will not run if it is newer than 10.14 (Mojave) because of the shift to 64 bit apps and away from 32 bit apps. I think it may be helpful to update this on the official website so others do not get confused.

Delver
Mar 09, 2018
yooooo so its kinda almost 2020 and there's still no update, if you could get whoever's working on it to give you an estimated time and then update us with that that'd be great

also I recommend bootcamp for anyone who's already switched

Survivor
Feb 05, 2017
any update? I just bought a MacBook Pro. Im still gaming on my pc but it would be nice to have it on my laptop.

Survivor
Nov 08, 2009