Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

New player here, tips on farming levels & gold?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Sep 02, 2019
I'm trying to avoid spending money on crowns/membership (but bought a mount just to get around a little quicker). I'm currently a level 16 necromancer.
I'm really new to this game, joined 3 days before now. Heard of it some years ago but didn't bother trying it out.
Well, now I'm kind of addicted and trying to level up fast.

So far it seems I need to spend money to get to the good stuff. I've been getting the maximum amount of free crowns every night.

So, any tips? Or am I just going to have to wait it out until I have a lot of crowns?

Administrator
Zenystyrkur on Sep 5, 2019 wrote:
I'm trying to avoid spending money on crowns/membership (but bought a mount just to get around a little quicker). I'm currently a level 16 necromancer.
I'm really new to this game, joined 3 days before now. Heard of it some years ago but didn't bother trying it out.

So far it seems I need to spend money to get to the good stuff. I've been getting the maximum amount of free crowns every night.

So, any tips? Or am I just going to have to wait it out until I have a lot of crowns?
Welcome Zenyth to the Spiral! What's amazing about this community is how much they help each other out.

I am sure that someone here will respond shortly with some great tips for you :).

Have fun playing!!

Illuminator
Aug 03, 2016
Definitely join the kiosk when you can. It's by the Bazaar in old town.

The Bazaar sells second-hand (but 'like new' ) gear and household items, and also other things (seeds, etc.)