Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

What is your opinion on the fire & balance school?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Oct 29, 2011
So I was just wondering what your opinion on the fire and balance school is This is honestly 2 schools i do not have that much experience with and I would love to hear your opinion

Defender
Apr 18, 2014
I have a fire wizard that I have been working on for about 2 years now. It's a very good school for hitting, although I recommend questing with others. As for balance, it is more weaker in the beginning of the game but it will be easier if you have another person with you.

Explorer
Oct 04, 2012
I don’t have a fire but they have a lot of Dot attacks like fire dragon and fire elf. Balance I have one at level 48 my third highest character and it’s kind of difficult for me to move on. I’m facing balance enemies and I have to go one on one with each of them in order to kill them. I wish they added a balance prism so it’s easier to kill enemies faster. I have spells that can kill the enemies like elemental blast and hydra but that means I need to reblade then shield them again. Also taking off weaknesses is annoying cause for balance I might have a blade and will be used when taking off weaknesses.

Defender
Mar 24, 2009
I have loved the fire school since I began playing this game. I love it because of the damage over time spells that come with it, such as fire elf and fire dragon. Even if the initial hit of a spell doesn't defeat the enemy, the rounds afterwards have always got my back. My only complaint is that the health could be upped a bit more. However, I think that just adds an element of challenge to the game.

No opinions on balance... never quite enjoyed playing it.