Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Unable to use open chat, fulfill requirements.

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 26, 2009
I've had my kingsisle account ever since 2009 and I inserted my true birthday (February 12, 2000) and have always been pestered by restricted chat access. I am now 18, and decided to give the game another try because I would finally have access to open chat. That was a mistake, I'm still stuck with text chat and it's incredibly tedious to hold a conversation. I'm fine without using profanity or slang words, but the game's dictionary is so humble, a lot of words aren't in there and it's just a real pain. Before you ask, yes I have a subscription active with a credit card.

There is an account linked as parental control, but it's really just me because I had to make that account in order to add an online subscription though a credit card. I have contacted support but there has been no response for over a week..

Any help would be appreciated, honestly.

Mastermind
Nov 08, 2015
DaveTheBat on Feb 15, 2018 wrote:
I've had my kingsisle account ever since 2009 and I inserted my true birthday (February 12, 2000) and have always been pestered by restricted chat access. I am now 18, and decided to give the game another try because I would finally have access to open chat. That was a mistake, I'm still stuck with text chat and it's incredibly tedious to hold a conversation. I'm fine without using profanity or slang words, but the game's dictionary is so humble, a lot of words aren't in there and it's just a real pain. Before you ask, yes I have a subscription active with a credit card.