Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Reindeer Knight Spell Drop

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Sep 15, 2012
I just started playing my Ice Wizard again and getting it decked out. My Ice is only level 37. Supposedly this new spell was released in the new Winter Wonder Pack, Reindeer Knight which seems like a pretty awesome spell I want for my ice wizard. I've spent a considerable amount of crowns trying to get it which I have no problem doing, I'm just curious am I spinning my wheels trying to get this spell? Is there a level I have to be to get this spell or will it supposedly drop for anyone regardless of level or school? I'm sure the odds are quite low that's understandable but my question is: Are my odds lowered because of my level or possibly non existent?

Armiger
Jan 18, 2010
Spells are the most difficult to ascertain as drops. Nothing else takes the difficulty level than dropped spells. It's why so many of us don't even bother to farm a boss or pack for them and instead look to craft it.

Now, about the Reindeer Knight spell. Yes, the spell does exist.
There are no level requirements; stated another way, there are no pre-requisites to learn the spell. Any school can learn it at any time.
The odds are also not affected by your level from my experience.

However! I would like to see odds turn into players who are of the same school trying to learn the spell. That, I can agree with and would like to see implemented.

Astrologist
Aug 23, 2016
Star Edward on Dec 12, 2017 wrote:
Spells are the most difficult to ascertain as drops. Nothing else takes the difficulty level than dropped spells. It's why so many of us don't even bother to farm a boss or pack for them and instead look to craft it.