Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Loremaster

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 22, 2017
I've been farming lore master for my low level death and so far I've gotten seven spells. Sounds great right? No, there was only one i was remotely excited about and thats pigsie, and its only because I have a life mastery amulet. I've been farming for close to 100 hours and over 1000 runs across about 3 weeks, and if deer knight wasn't so important to speeding up questing and for death to have in general then I would quit in a heartbeat. I think that there are really two things that KI could do.
1. they could increase the drop chance for spells, or increase the number of things she drops per battle, or
2. they could make some way for you to choose the school/spell you would receive.
I understand that there are other ways of getting the spells like crafting, but deer knight is extremely helpful as a low pip AOE that death doesn't have especially early on. I think that its ridiculous that not only do you have to hope that you'll get a spell from Loremaster, but then after that you have to contend with the 1/22 odds of getting the spell you want. KI if you see this please either implement one of the solutions I've proposed or make the correct crafting level available to all levels.

Armiger
Jan 18, 2010
This is some promise here.

I'd like to add to your intended proposals.

Make all dropped spells available through crafting - This should be something that needs to be done urgently. Also, the reagents and treasures needed to make these spells should not be extremely hard or difficult to find. Yes, some amount of difficulty can exist; but not near to impossible such as sourcing the Pigise Treasures.