Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

need help with deck building&using training points

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 23, 2015
Yet again another previous player enjoying the game for the nostalgia. I have little to no knowledge on building a deck, or how I'm supposed to spend my training points as a death student level 20. I know as a low level I don't have many options, however; I'd like to start somewhere. Also, I've been attempting to find videos online to help yet I keep hearing the word "towers" and other gibberish that seem important for continuing the game that I have no knowledge of. What school should be my secondary? Where do I start? And how do I learn more about different cards and building a good deck?

Armiger
Jan 18, 2010
Welcome to the Message Boards!

Also, welcome back to the Spiral!

Now, there are a few ways in which you can use your training points. However, as a , here are my recommendations:

- Visit Niles, the Balance Tree in Krokosphix and learn Spiritual Traps. Return to him to learn the spiritual blades once you've met level requirements.

- I recommend learning Tower Shield from the Ice School if you think you'll need it. As a level 20 soloing and going through these worlds, it wouldn't hurt to at least have the spell trained.

- You'll meet this school once you begin your adventures in Celestia, you'll need a few training points to use here. For now, I'm just briefly highlighting you to it.

- Another important school you'll come across in Celestia, the sun school specializes in enchants. These are spells ( Strong ,Giant etc.) that can be used to increase the damage of your attacking spells just before using them in battle. It is a must for all wizards.