Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Suggestion on How to bring in a New Age of Players

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jan 13, 2010
Hello, KingsIsle and supporters of KingsIsle!

I've been playing Wizard101 since around 2008 on and off and really would love this game to gain popularity. As a returning player, what brought me back to the game was the new updated graphics that make the game look entirely less dated and almost like a whole new game! That being said, I'm sure Wizard101 has seen a MASSIVE influx of returning players with that update which is great news for us all to see some old and new faces! With that being said, here are some more things to consider to keep bringing in new players.

1. Update Krokotopia, Marleybone and Dragonspyre
Should go without saying that these new players you are enticing to play your game currently see these amazing colorful graphics in Wizard City, they deserve renovated Krokotopia, Marleybone and Dragonspyre which in most opinions are the most lacking in texture quality. It is a HUGE difference between Wizard City and Krokotopia currently, strange considering that Krokotopia is where people actually begin to pay.

2. Update the Spellbook user interface to be more Streamlined.

The current Spellbook interface looks old, rusty and is somewhat hard to navigate especially for new players. If we could get a modernized Spellbook that flows easily that would make this game even easier for newbies to understand.

3. Make Wizard101 Free-To-Play through Krokotopia.