Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Re-Thinking my choices

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 18, 2009
Hi everyone! I just started playing w101 after taking a break and am at a crossroads. My main wizard is a level 43 Death Wizard who has trained in balance up to sandstorm. I am very interested in the balance tree now and am wondering what I should do. Should I get a balance amulet and go , should I push my death wizard through and use my training pips on this thing that everyone talking about? Can I do both? Should I start a new character? Someone help!

Armiger
Aug 03, 2014
mynamejeffyes on Jul 11, 2018 wrote:
Hi everyone! I just started playing w101 after taking a break and am at a crossroads. My main wizard is a level 43 Death Wizard who has trained in balance up to sandstorm. I am very interested in the balance tree now and am wondering what I should do. Should I get a balance amulet and go , should I push my death wizard through and use my training pips on this thing that everyone talking about? Can I do both? Should I start a new character? Someone help!
The beauty of being able to make 6 wizards per account is that we can experience other schools fully

Balance as a second school won't be as fulfilling as making a Balance character if you're wanting the full experience of being a Balance wizard. You won't be able to train all their spells even if you have spare training points. If you enjoy the combo of death+balance then a mastery amulet would help you enjoy the combo as fully as possible. You may know this, but they do drop in game so you might like to hang on until level 60 to farm Waterworks (since you're close). They also come up on offer, so keep your eyes open for it being reduced