Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Secondary School for Ice

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 05, 2013
I'm new to Wizard101, but I've played a TON of Pirate101. I'm a level 9 ice wizard, and I don't know what secondary school to go with. Can I get some suggestions of which schools I should/shouldn't go for? I've heard Life is a good one. Also, please put in relatively simple terms as I am new and don't know much about the game.

Geographer
Nov 22, 2015
Depends on what you want.

If you want good attacks, choose Balance and/or Death. Training in an attack school like Storm or Fire is not advisable. They have low accuracy, and the lower accuracy you have, the less likely your spell is to successfully cast in battle. You will also lack the school-specific accuracy and damage boosts from Storm and Fire gear. And without the damage boosts, you could do more damage by strengthening your own spells, and you would have better accuracy. Balance and Death give damage boosters, such as Feint (Death) and Elemental Blade (Balance), that you will find useful in strengthening your spells, and I recommend you train in both schools if you choose this route.

If you want to be able to take a lot of damage, choose Life. You will suffer in attack power, so your battles will last longer. However, Ice already has high health and some good defenses. But, if an Ice wizard stays in battle long enough, and they usually do since their battles are long, the Ice wizard can die. However, add on heals to Ice's damage tolerance, and you'll be very hard to kill.