Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Potent Trap

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 11, 2012
I've been farming for this treasure card for 2 months. No luck

Survivor
Jan 03, 2016
I would recommend waiting until you get the actual spell itself.

Armiger
Jan 18, 2010
Who have you been farming?

Try Gladiator Dimachaerus.

Also, most bosses in Azteca actually do drop the treasure, so completing the world (if you're currently in the process) should yield favorable results.

Also, keep in mind of the quest Broken Idols in the Cenote yields at least two Potent Trap Treasures in it's rewards.

Good Luck.

A+ Student
Dec 24, 2009
Not sure what level you are, but the quest "Broken Idols" will give you two Potent Trap treasure cards once you're questing in Azteca itself.

If you are way below Azteca and looking for a way to get Potent Trap early, try farming the Gladiator, a boss hidden inside of Mt. Olympus dungeon in Aquila. He is difficult, you will need to go with friends. But, he definitely drops that treasure card.

If you are above Azteca, farm Malakeen Moondrinker. He's located in the Zocalo (making it easy to step outside for health and mana). He's Myth with Death mastery, but no cheats and only one mob if you solo. Usually he'll drop the Potent Trap within 3-5 battles.

http://www.wizard101central.com/wiki/Location:Yacate%27s_House#axzz4rM5Gc3ys

http://www.wizard101central.com/wiki/Creature:Malakeen_Moondrinker#axzz4rM5Gc3ys

Good luck!

Alia Misthaven

A+ Student
Mar 31, 2009
Caveboy104 on Apr 17, 2018 wrote:
I've been farming for this treasure card for 2 months. No luck