Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Lost quest

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 18, 2013
Hello I'm a level 50 life student and I have not received the quest to obtain the Dryad spell and with out that I can not get Rebirth, I have already checked with Moolinda Wu and she has no quests for me. I really need some help.

A+ Student
Dec 24, 2009
If you're past level 38 and Moolinda hasn't called you yet, it could be because you're missing an earlier quest. Did you get your Sprite Guardian at level 18? Did you do the quest called "My Regeneration?" You'd have gotten it at level 28, along with the task of defeating Freddy Nine Lives a total of 9 times in Chelsea Court. You'll know if you've done those by checking to see if you have the Life minion Sprite Guardian, and the healing spell Regenerate.

If you do already have Regenerate, then it's possible you already have one of the Dryad quests but don't realize it. Moolinda would have called and asked you to go to the Altar of Kings in Krokotopia. That quest is called "Nature's Lock."

That in turn will require you to go defeat Grubb in Sunken City, the dungeon hidden behind the waterfall where the Death school is. That quest is called "Book Return." If you never got the quest to unlock Sunken City, talk to Marla - she's standing near the Death school and will ask you for help with an assignment. You'll have to help her with her assignment for Professor Drake before she'll invite you into Sunken City to find proof of Grubb's existence.

After you've retrieved the book from Grubb, Moolinda will send you to defeat the Plague Oni in the Shirataki Temple, Mooshu. That quest is called "Beat the Plague."